Cute, Quaint, Hungry and Romantic

The book I’m currently reading Cute, Quaint, Hungry and Romantic: The Aesthetics of Consumerism is a fun read. Some interesting theories in there but also a lot of pointless, sarcastic rambling for the sake of being funny/clever.
I think I’d like it better if it was one way or the other, just the rambling or just the theories. I feel like the author didn’t know which way to choose. Be silly or serious kind-of-a-thing.
I’m enjoying it though, I’m trying to take the silly way and read it for entertainment rather than information.

May 19, 2007. Cute literature/article.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

